Autonomous communities - 
The Regions of Spain  

Map of the main administrative regions of Spain

 A simple map showing the "Autonomous communities" or regions of Spain, and their capitals. Spanish regions are decentralized administrative areas; the extent of the decentralized powers varies from region to region. Four of the regions - Catalonia, the Valencian Community, the Basque Country and Galicia, also have their own languages, which are co-official languages along with Castillian (Spanish).
Spanish autonomous communities

Map Key:  
C = Cantabria    CV = Communidad Valenciana, or Valencian community  
M = Madrid region   MU = Murcia  PV = Pais Vasco, or Basque country    
= Navarre     R = Rioja    
About-Spain.net -
Discover the real Spain

Main chapters:  Tourism in Spain Main tourist sites
Travel Where to stay in Spain En français

Copyright 2003 - 2012

Like most sites, we use cookies to provide the best browsing experience. If you are OK with this click   or otherwise click for more details