logoRegions of Spain

The regions of Spain

Spain's regions, or "autonomous communities"

  About-Spain.net - the alternative guide to Spain 

Map of the main administrative regions of Spain

For hyperlinks to each region, use the dropdown list under "Regions of Spain" in the menu above.

 A simple map showing the "Autonomous communities" or regions of Spain, and their capitals. Spanish regions are decentralized administrative areas; the extent of the decentralized powers varies from region to region. Four of the regions - Catalonia, the Valencian Community, the Basque Country and Galicia, also have their own languages, which are co-official languages along with Castillian (Spanish).

Regions of Spain map

Map Key:  
C = Cantabria    CV = Communidad Valenciana, or Valencian community  
M = Madrid region   MU = Murcia  PV = Pais Vasco, or Basque country    
= Navarre     R = Rioja    
About-Spain.net -
Discover the real Spain

Other pages of interest : - Andalucia - Extremadura -  Valencia Undiscovered Spain - The coasts of SpainTravel in Spain  -  Food and eating in Spain  -  Driving in Spain  -  Spanish motorway map

Cordoba - mosque and bridge
Andalucia - Crdoba - cathedral and mezquita from the "Roman" bridge

Mallos de Riglos
Aragon -.. Mallos de Riglos

Trujillo Plaza mayor
Extremadura - Trujillo's main square on a warm May evening
Bougainvillia grows profusely in the mild Atlantic climate of Spain's coastal regions, north and south.

About-Spain.net respects your privacy and does not collect data from users. Cookies are used solely to log anonymous audience statistics and enable essential page functions. To remove this message, click or otherwise learn more about setting cookie preferences